Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Will I be charged during my FREE TRIAL?
A: No! You will not be charged during your free trial and you can cancel any time See Below.
Q: Can I access all the member benefits during my FREE TRIAL?
A: You can access all the benefits for the membership category you have chosen!
Q: How do I renew my membership?
A: If you have chosen our Auto-Renewing package subscriptions are handled through your PayPal or Stripe account and your membership will automatically renew on the anniversary of your sign-up date.
Auto-renewal only applies for a maximum of 5 years after which time you may be asked to resubscribe.
After 5 years you will receive an email 10 days before your account is due for renewal.
If you have chosen our ‘Pay As You Go package’ you will receive an email annually 10 days before your account is due for renewal.
You will then have an opportunity to manually renew.
Your renewal date and other account information is viewable in your account dashboard.
Q: How can I skip the FREE TRIAL option and buy a membership right away?
A: We are humbled that you would consider skipping the FREE TRIAL period, however at this time all auto-renewing plans must avail of the 60 day FREE TRIAL.
We have introduced this policy for several reasons:
Firstly to allow time for you to build up your profile and spread the word.
Secondly: As the site is only launching we want you to establish your presence with us at no risk until we have built up our site visitor activity.If you are still certain that you wish to skip the Free Trial period, then you could purchase through the ‘Pay As You Go’ plan which at this time does not have a free trial option.  You can always switch to an auto renew subscription when your account is next up for renewal.
If for some reason you still wish to skip the trial period, just drop us an email and we will gladly oblige.
Q: How do I cancel my auto-renewing subscription?
A: As subscriptions are processed through either PayPal or Stripe, in order to cancel your recurring payments you will have to visit your own account and delete the relevant subscription entry.
Your account will still remain Premium until your renewal date or you downgrade your listing.
Q: How do I cancel my membership?
A: You can Downgrade your listing at any time to ‘Basic’ status. This will provide you with a minimum listing.
Should you wish to return to your Premium Listing, or if you choose to deactivate your listing permanently just navigate to our Support Page and we will be happy to assist.
Q: What happens my information if I forget to renew my membership?
A: Free listings will be unpublished and therefore no longer listed on the Irish Pub Hub. Your data is still secure and you can reactivate your account at any time. Just drop us an email and we will take care of it.
Premium accounts which fail to renew will be downgraded to Free Listing status and will give you a basic account for one year. All your data is still secure and you can still upgrade back to premium at any time.
Q: How do I delete my account?
A: If you are sure you wish to delete your account please drop us an email and, although we will be sad to see you go, we will be happy to remove your data.